Cassiber - The Way It Is

  • Add feedback:
  • Manufacturer: ReR MEGACORP
  • Availability: Available
  • pcs.
  • Net Price: EUR 7.11 EUR 14.75 EUR 8.75

Niepublikowane nagrania zespołu Chrisa Cutlera i Heinera Goebbelsa, z lat 1982 - 1992.

These are great recordings that paint the best – and most devil-take-the-hindmost – picture of this extraordinary, groundbreaking band. The sound is exemplary and the music constantly thinks around corners. Plus you have all the complexity and serendipity of live interaction and spontaneous rearrangement; you can hear the band is having a good time, even when some of the sounds seem to come out of nowhere. It’s a radical programme, all the more so for its shifts between organised noise, rhythmical intensity, lyricism, cultural debris and semantic complexity. OK I’m biased, but when I finished putting this together it was like finishing a new Cassiber CD and, arguably, the best of them. You really get a picture of what the group was made of. There’s also the pleasure of guests Dietmar Diesner and Rene Lussier on two tracks. This release will be included in the Cassiber Box, which is almost there but probably won’t be ready before the end of the year. All new and current subscribers to the box will get this CD now. But if you buy the CD alone, you’ll still be able to get the box without it, a little cheaper, later.

Christoph Anders: voice, guitar, sampling keyboard, tenor sax
Chris Cutler: drums, objects and realtime electronic processing
Dietmar Diesner: sax and electronics on track 3
Heiner Goebbels: polyphonic and sampling keyboards, chinese violins, guitar and voice
Rene Lussier: guitar on track 5


1 This Was The Way It Was 3:03
2 Archways 2:26
3 A Screaming 5:01
4 They Have Begun To Move 2:00
5 2:00 In The Morning 0:57
6 Todo Dia 2:55
7 It's Never Quiet 3:11
8 Six Rays 2:22
9 Prisoner Chorus 1 2:28
10 Prisoner Chorus 2 5:15
11 Oh No 2:35
12 I Was Old When I Was Young 2:08
13 Disk Not Responding 2:03
14 Gut 3:00
15 Crusoe's Landing 4:04
16 Miracolo 4:51
17 Our Colourful Culture 2:28
18 In A Room 4:41
19 Not Me 2:19