Tex La Homa - Into Timeless Shadows [CD EP]

  • Manufacturer: Acuarela
  • Availability: Exists Exists
  • szt.
  • Net Price: €4.72 €5.81

6 tracks. Into timeless shadows is the new release from UK's hidden pearl Tex la homa. The sound this time is full of acoustic instrumentation, voices, field recordings, subtle electronics and percussion. There are songs about hope, animals, falling in and out of love, people disappearing, and looking for something that cant be found. These songs were influenced by a year of almost dying, being lost, finding out that everything is ok (maybe), the smell of rain after weeks of long hot dry weather, the influence of loved ones, Neal Cassady and the Beats, Robert Graves, Douglas Coupland, The Incredible String Band, Brian Eno and Can.

1. If I Could Only
2. Orange Moon
3. Tell Me You Do
4. All Those Things
5. The Animals
6. Hope