Sodastream - In Between Times [CD-EP]

  • Manufacturer: Acuarela
  • Availability: Exists Exists
  • szt.
  • Net Price: €4.72 €5.81

Sodastream to zespół z Australii (Melbourne) mający na koncie nagrania dla takich labeli jak Tugboat (należący do Rough Trade) czy Trifekta. W ostatnich kilkunastu latach Sodastream nie tylko nagrali 3 własne albumy, koncertowali z Yo la Tengo i Lambchopem i grali trasy na całym świecie, lecz także wciąż zmieniali i udoskonalali swoje brzmienie: od garażowego lo-fi przez melancholię aż do żwawego avant-popu z dęciakami. Muzyka jaką prezentuje Sodastream to australijska odmiana "americany". Dla fanów Lambchopa, Willa Oldhama i Calexico chyba pozycja obowiązkowa...

Resembling a softer, somber Belle & Sebastian, Sodastream emerged from Melbourne, Australia, in the late '90s. Centering around Karl Smith (guitar, piano, harmonica, vocals) and Pete Cohen (bass, musical saw, backing vocals), Sodastream has issued recordings on a variety of respected labels, including Tugboat (part of Rough Trade) and Trifekta. The first recording effort arrived with the Enjoy EP in 1997, quickly followed by another EP, Practical Footwear, a year later. The first full-length came in 2000 as Looks Like a Russian, while the band toured Europe. Sodastream stayed busy with The Hill for Company (2001), A Minor Revival (2003), the Take Me with You When You Go EP (2005), and Reservations (2006), as well as additional European tours and their first tour of the U.S. in 2004. Throughout its many touring dates, the duo has shared the stage with Low, the Mountain Goats, Yo La Tengo, and Lambchop. ~ Kenyon Hopkin, All Music Guide.

Johnny Castle - Engineer
Sodastream - Main Performer
Pete Cohen - Piano, Bass (Electric), Double Bass, Vocals (Background)
Vivian Cooper Smith - Layout Design
Marty Brown - Drums


1. Sister Night
2. Record
3. Sunday
4. Varkhala