Thought Broadcast - Votive Zero [vinyl]

  • szt.
  • Cena netto: 60,98 zł 75,00 zł
  • 1.1. Anonymous Index (3:23)
  • 1.2. Carving A Vow (3:36)
  • 1.3. Anchorite (4:32)
  • 1.4. Runaway Signal (4:09)
  • 1.5. Words For The Living (4:18)
  • 2.1. Forged Body (6:32)
  • 2.2. 07/13/2013 (2:14)
  • 2.3. Wanderer Dub (4:24)
  • 2.4. Runaway Signal 2 (6:15)

All Tracks Recorded and Produced by R.B. 2012-2014 in San Francisco,CA and Brooklyn NY.
Mastered and cut at Dubplates & Mastering, March 2014.

Artwork by Ravi Binning

Special thanks to Peter Rehberg and Alexandra Gorczynski

Formed in opposition to the media identity schizophrenia of the present, Thought Broadcast thrive upon the post-punk tactics of forgery and radical anonymity. "Votive Zero" is the second release on Editions Mego from this mysteriously coded American outfit.  Emerging from the US noise/punk background Thought Broadcast further trace a unique path with nine carefully considered obfuscations of rhythm and blurred takes on expressionism. 
Utilising minimalist spaces, rhythmic repetition and material textures "Votive Zero" navigates psycho-geometries whilst bathing in a lost, dubplate style fidelity. Within this construction, past and present are unified as a hazily paranoid exploration of electronic music's nebulous grey zone.  From the damaged mystery of "07/13/2013" to the smeared beats of "Carving a Vow" and morse code mantra of "Runaway Signal" this ambiguous release treads a subtle and suspicious path where secrets once hidden are revealed on further, deeper listens.
"Votive Zero" is a sustained journey through raw, hand rendered minimal electronics which advance the cause and effect of Thought Broadcast's strategic occurrences.