Voices Of The Cosmos - Solar Sequences [vinyl 10" limited black]

  • szt.
  • Net Price: EUR 10.46 EUR 12.86

Release date: 20.11.2020, preorder starts: 09.11.2020 at 10:17 AM (CET)
Black vinyl (22 of 66). This is not a pressed record, each one is cut by Uncle Gusstaff in the real time on his magic machine!

The "Solar Sequences" vinyl EP is the latest release under the VOICES OF THE COSMOS brand, after the well received albums released on CD: "I" (2011), "II" (2013) and "III" (2019). "Solar Sequences" contains three songs that are a prelude to the vinyl album "Interstellar Space" (premiere of vinyl in January 2021 by Gusstaff Records and Eter Records).
VOICES OF THE COSMOS is a project created by two sound artists: Rafał Iwański (musician known from HATI, Alameda 5 and Innercity Ensemble, solo performing as X-NAVI:ET) and Wojciech Zięba (solo performing as ELECTRIC URANUS) and astronomer Sebastian Soberski, manager of the Planetarium and Astronomical Observatory in Grudziadz and radio astronomer at the Institute of Astronomy at the Nicolaus Copernicus University in Piwnice near Torun. VOICES OF THE COSMOS project combines efficiently the achievements of astronomy with electroacoustic music. The creators use the original extraterrestrial signals and sounds received by radio telescopes (e.g. pulsars, magnetospheres of planets, Sun, aurora borealis, masers) and other radio devices, sometimes they use sonifications and archive recordings from space missions. Instrumental tracks integrated into the processed rhythms and tones of the “space sounds” are created with electronic instruments, both digital and analogue, as well as various acoustic objects. The project has been presented many times in scientific institutions and at music festivals, in the form of audio-visual concerts, also in the version extended with astronomy lectures and sky observations. It is a unique initiative in Poland, which uses the original space recordings.


1. Geomagnetic Hiss
2. Radio Borealis
1. Solar Sequences