Messed Up - Everything You Believe In

  • Add feedback:
  • Manufacturer: Audiolith
  • Availability: Available
  • szt.
  • Net Price: EUR 9.49 EUR 11.67

AUDIOLITH presents the furious debut album of the Belarusian Grrrl-Punks on CD (12-page 4c booklet) and LP (4c inner sleeve).


MESSED UP are four young women from the city of Grodno near the Polish and Lithuanian border, created in 2015 with the will to escape the lethargy of the post-Soviet homeland as well as the social expectations and constraints of their own environment and to counter them with creativity. The women are quickly at home in a D.I.Y. scene in which bands, organizers and clubs know each other well and often have to act on the verge of illegality. Contacts with like-minded musicians with an emancipatory agenda such as MISTER X lead through WHAT WE FEEL to FEINE SAHNE FISCHFILET, who always work closely with the local bands of the anti-fascist scene at their Russian concerts. With "Everything You Believe In" the band now presents an eleven-song debut album with consistently melodic punk rock, singer NASTYA often reminds of the colleagues of DISTILLERS, HOLE or L7 with her powerful organ. The Russian texts for women, with the exception of the IGGY POP homage "You Wanna Be My Dog", follow social and political hotspots such as racism, homophobia or social ignorance - developed without slogans from a personal-lyrical perspective. Against the strong wind of the reactionary zeitgeist, this album is a statement of self-empowerment.

1. Вокруг меня / Around Me 02:28
2. Всё во что ты веришь / Everything Youe Believe In 03:10
3. Чужие слёзы и боль / Someone's Tears And Pain 03:04
4. Без души / Have No Heart 03:12
5. Хочу побыть одна / Leave Me Alone 03:46
6. Я не буду / I won't 03:32
7. Внутри пустой / Empty Inside 02:32
8. Это мой мир / This Is My World 02:40
9. Слепая вера / Blind Faith 02:46
10. Кто тебе дал право / Who Gave You The Right To 02:48
11. You Wanna Be My Dog 03:30