Kassel Jaeger - Aster [vinyl 2LP]

  • szt.
  • Net Price: €18.72 €23.02


1 Aster
2 Tenebrae

3 Un autre archipel
4 Exposure Scale — Clair de Lune

5 Rose Poussière
6 Set the planet on fire, you'll get a star

7 Ner
8 Uminari
9 l'étoile du matin

Music composed and performed by Kassel Jaeger.

Photos by Ende Wieder
Design Stephen O'Malley

The frontier for French electroacoustic mystical music has traversed much ground since Pierre Schaeffer shuffled on the past and laid out a map without borders or designated ground. Seventy years in this land of the fried we hear a plethora of Ideas and ongoing potential coming from all corners of the globe. Inheriting the wisdom of past masters whilst forging a signature style of his own Kassel Jaeger sists as one of the premier explorers of these unknown worlds today. Comprised recently recorded tracks Kassel Jaeger presents a work of revisits and reworkings, one which acts as a hinge in both closing this particular chapter whilst opening up the windows to new sound world to come. In Aster we have a rich deep music replete with dark ambient sonorities swirling amongst intense buzzing tones. Often chilling and ominous this is a fearless music with abstracted corners and dynamic leverage. Unafraid to embed itself in the ongoing whirlpool of sonic progress. Jaegers output remains a thrilling body of exploration and ongoing transformation.