Chris & Cosey - Heartbeat [purple vinyl]

  • Dodaj recenzję:
  • Producent: Conspiracy International
  • Dostępność: Jest
  • szt.
  • Cena netto: 88,62 zł 109,00 zł

Reedycja 2019!!! Limit na purpurowym winylu!

2019 repress on purple vinyl. Originally released to much acclaim in 1981 by Rough Trade, Heartbeat was the first in a long line of groundbreaking albums by Chris Carter and Cosey Fanni Tutti. This early example of Chris & Cosey features cut-up sampled voices, Cosey's disto-guitar, industrial sequences, melodious synths, and cinematic sweeps. Includes a 12" B/W double-sided insert of archive photos, clippings, and texts.

"There are moments of great beauty like 'Moorby' and, equally, many moments of sheer depravity all performed with Kraftwerk's cultured class and the hypnotic charm and deadly grace of a synthesised cobra." --Steve Sutherland (Melody Maker, 1982)

"All the world loves a love story... but Heartbeat still has an edge of evil among the extensions of the pair's established scenarios." --Sandy Robertson (Sounds, 1981)

01. Put Yourself in Los Angeles
02. This Is Me
03. Voodoo
04. Moorby
05. Radio Void
06. Just Like You
07. Bust Stop
08. Useless Information
09. Moving Still
10. Manic Melody (Hairy Beary)
11. Heartbeat