Young Gods, The - Everybody Knows [vinyl 2LP]

  • Dodaj recenzję:
  • Producent: Two Gentlemen
  • Dostępność: Brak / Na zamówienie
  • szt.
  • Cena netto: 64,23 zł 79,00 zł

The Young Gods istnieje już 25 lat - ten legendarny zespół łączący industrial z punkiem, muzyką klasyczną i plemienną, został założony przez Franza Treichlera, który zaczął eksperymentować z prymitywnym samplerem i wytworzył rozpoznawalne brzmienie. Inspirując się tytułem jednego z utowrów grupy Swans, założył zespół.
Najnowszy album to dziesięć kawałków, które rozbrzmiewają przez niemal godzinę bardzo melodyjnymi, wręcz piosenkowymi utworami, od klimatów akustycznych po elektroniczne trzaski.

There is the intro, "Sirius Business". The aim is clear, highly cosmic but never presumptuous. Aerial samples gobbled up by waves of saturated riffs, a few moving seconds to, yet again, glide into the doors of perfection. Welcome to the heart of "Everybody Knows", the new Young Gods album. This is a band that has never ceased to conceive soundtracks for the great unknown, ballads for outer worlds. There is that voice that rises endlessly like a summer sun over the jungle, vibrating to the sound of some newly discovered ancient music, drinking straight from the fountains of psychedelic rock and the rivers of ambient electronics... The song is called "Blooming". It is as direct and inspiring as the tracks that have marked the history of rock and pop in the last five decades. And this is only a warm-up. The monumental "No Land's Man" comes in right on its tail, dancing like a panther lost under the lights of San Francisco's Matrix club. As 1968 makes way for 2010, a new era is upon us. "No Land's Man", future live behemoth, dynamites the brain with its hendrixian solos splashing into infinity like a group of mad gipsies straight out of a Philip K. Dick dream. Even after a song like that, the manic tension doesn't falter as the band follows up with "Mister Sunshine", a shamanic meditation cum colossal anthem, sublime soaring vocals joining a celestial choir only to finish the flight by crashing down on our hearts and souls.
The album flows on with "Miles Away", a long four o'clock tea shared between a hard rock band and an ambient minimalist master. The record also has its share of softer moments ("Two To Tango", "Aux Anges"), bringing the listener back to the olden days of the band without them ever sounding nostalgic, before climaxing with "Once Again", an eight minute sonic free fall after which returning to normal existence seems almost painful.
Should one even need to point out that the Young Gods are breathtaking and tight as ever? Franz Treichler, Al Comet, Bernard Trontin and Vincent Hänni have come out with a world shaped album, undefinable, acoustic, electric, electronic, vintage and avant garde that subtly compiles recent experiences ("Knock On Wood", "Woodstock") and a majestic past ("TV Sky", "Second Nature").
"Everybody Knows" is a record that will haunt you for a lifetime.


Franz Teichler
Al Comet
Bernard Trontin
Vincent Hänni


1 Sirius Business
2 Blooming
3 No Land's Man
4 Mr. Sunshine
5 Miles Away
6 Two To Tango
7 Introducing
8 Tenter Le Grillage
9 Aux Anges
10 Once Again