Oneohtrix Point Never - Rifts [2CD]

  • Dostępność: Brak / Na zamówienie
  • Producent: No Fun Productions
  • Cena brutto: 45,00 zł65,00 zł
  • (Cena netto: 36,59 zł)
  • szt.
  • Poleć produkt
Re-press in eight panel digipak. Oneohtrix Point Never's ‘Rifts’ trilogy comprises Daniel Lopatin's first three full length records - Betrayed in the Octagon, Zones Without People, and Russian Mind. The Rifts trilogy travels from the outside-in, beginning with the dark space sonatas of Octagon, down through the mechanized vistas of Zones and completing itself with the haunting electronic animus of Russian Mind. This journey is underscored with a natural growth which sees Lopatin developing his unabashed worship of the analog poly-synth as a free standing musical apparatus towards a fully realized OPN world of sound; at once incorporating synth prog, modern noise, early techno, drone, minimalism and computer music. With Rifts it is possible to zoom out on the OPN project and recognize Lopatin as both an auteur and alchemist; achieving a signature sound while drawing on a buried history of electronic music. The double disc includes all 3 albums in its entirety (originally released on limited edition vinyl only) as well as selections from rare and out of print cassette and CD-R releases, with recordings spanning as far back as 2003. Fully re-mastered for digital audio by James Plotkin, art by Tom Scholefield.