Marta Collica - Inverno

  • Dostępność: Jest
  • Producent: Solaris Empire
  • Cena brutto: 54,00 zł
  • (Cena netto: 43,90 zł)
  • szt.
  • Poleć produkt
Premiera: 06.10.2017

1. Clandestine 03:25
2. Out for a Walk 03:38
3. For Real 02:58
4. Dov'e' che finisce 02:47
5. La Fine dei Segreti 02:53
6. Will We Know More 04:42
7. Inverno 03:35
8. Day Off 00:42
9. In This Town 02:38
10. Vero come Te 03:42
11. She Travels Fastest 03:35
12. Stay in Wonder 03:42

Marta Collica is an Italian songwriter, singer and multi-instrumentalist. Marta's voice is unmistakeable - beautifully emotive, dark and dreamy with a smouldering intensity. Now based in Berlin, she is a key member of the John Parish Band (composer and producer for PJ Harvey, Eels, Tracy Chapman etc) and is also well know for her long term collaboration with Australian songwriter Hugo Race with their duo, Sepiatone. Marta plays guitar, keyboards and percussion with an original style that combines minimal arrangements - seemingly delicate but also distorted, with an undercurrent of psychedelia. 

Marta currently is presenting her third solo album Inverno (2017) which she co-produced with guitarist and composer Cam Butler. It was recorded over a period of two years in Berlin, Melbourne, Paris and Italy and adds to her long, rich history of recordings and collaborations: her two solo albums - About Everything (2009), Pretty and Unsafe (2007) released in Italy and Germany; three albums as duo Sepiatone, most recently Echoes On (2015); three albums with John Parish Band - Screenplay (2013), Plum (2007), Once Upon A Little Time (2005); four albums with Hugo Race & The True Spirit; the Playing Carver album - a project inspired by the writings of Raymond Carver, written and recorded in Paris with Atlas Crocodile, Marc Chonier (Gaspard La Nuit) and John Parish, and last year's album Silent Town (2016), exploring borders between mediterranean world music and anglo songwriting, recorded with the italo-palestinian band Dounia.

- “Pop as a warm chill” - Intro
- “About Anything" is timeless and blurs the border between musical dreaming and obscurity. -MOTOR-DE
- “Her lyrics are a search for the voice of the streets at night. - SPEX