Chantal Acda - Bounce Back [vinyl 180g +CD]

  • Dostępność: Brak / Na zamówienie
  • Producent: Glitterhouse
  • Cena brutto: 69,00 zł
  • (Cena netto: 56,10 zł)
  • szt.
  • Poleć produkt
Premiera: 21.04.2017

“These are changing times: sad times but times that are also filled with hope. And I felt like this changing world required a different position from me, another way of relating to it. Working on this album helped me in the process” mówi Chantal Acda o swym nowym albumie "Bouce Back". O poprzedniej płycie "The Sparkle In Our Flaws" krytyka opisywała jako "małą folkową perłe" (Intro) czy "Sweet vulnerability from inventive Dutch singer-songwriter" (Uncut).
Belgijska songwriterka zaczynałą swoją przygodę z muzyką w takich zespołach jak Isbells, True Bypass, Marble Sounds czy Distance, Light & Sky, który współtworzyła z Chrisem Eckmanem. Od czasu swego debiutu "Let Your Hands Be My Guide" z 2013 roku współpracowała z takimi artystami jak Nils Frahm, Peter Broderick, Heather Woods Broderick, Valgeir Sigurdsson, Gyda Valtysdottir czy Adam Wiltzie.

"Bounce Back" jest jej drugą płytą wydaną przez Glittehouse, produkcją zajął się Phill Brown, znany ze współpracy z takimi sławami jak Talk Talk, Mark Hollis czy Bob Marley. "Phill still hails from the era of tape machines and thus ‘first takes;" mówi Chantal o swoim producencie "nowadays most recordings are perfected per every 10 seconds. Auto-tune, plugins and copy-paste have become the norm.” führt sie aus. “I wanted to hear my voice the way that it sounds in my head. Whenever we used effects it’s because we felt that they had a place there, a story to contribute to, not as an unconscious automatic next step. I wanted to hear on this record that I’m not all soft but that I have a raw side to me as well. It’s a side that I call on and question and that I need to learn to accept. I’ve noticed that by being more accepting of myself, I become less judgmental when it comes to other people. We’re only people. And I would very much like for us to see each other like that again. Just see each other, period."

Jako goście na płycie pojawili się Shahzad Ismaily, Bill Frisell, Eric Thielemans, Alan Gevaert, Niels Van Heertum, Gaëtan Vandewoude, Gerd Van Mulders, Fred ‘LYENN’ Jacques i Mathijs Bertel, którzy także w większości będa towarzyszyć Chantal na jej trasie koncertowej.
"I was searching for connections: with myself, with others and with something bigger than all of us. Soon I realised that writing an album in solitude – like I usually work – started to feel hypocritical, and that playing shows at venues with great PA systems and the perfect sound and lights couldn’t feel more different from how I normally write my music" - tak mówi Chantal o procesie powstawania "Bounce Back".

Przygotowując płytę songwriterka dała wiele koncertów domowych, aby móc komunikować się bezpośrednio z fanami. Opowiadane wzjemnie historie pomogły uformować ten album: "I’d like to believe that the disconnect and the harshness that we feel in today’s world can be overcome thru warmth and closeness between people and more closeness with yourself. This album is my ode to connection, contact and consciousness." - Chantal Acda

01 Fight Back
02 Notice
03 I Need You To Go
04 Bounce Back
05 Endless
06 Our Memories
07 Stay
08 These Terms
09 Valis